National Park Service

The National Park Service is an agency of the Federal that manages the Seven national parks, and other conservation and historical properties with various title designations. It functions is to preserve, enhance, protect and manage vegetation and wild animals in the National Parks; he seven National Parks which span across the various ecological zones of Nigeria (with the exception of the marine ecosystem) are some of the few remaining natural ecosystems capable of enhancing ecological processes and life support systems.

Each of them has its own unique attributes in terms of biophysical and anthropogenic resources to offer to visitors. They cover a total land area of approximately 20,156 sq. km, i.e. about three percent (3%) of the country total land area (i.e. 932,768 km2).

For more information, please visit: